Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because People Listen To My Advices Only If They Come From Somebody Else

Ah, for the first time I finished work at AE before 10! So I stopped by my friend's apartment and I left very upset. I found out by accident that among many jobs that I have now, I also write for an advice column. Oh yea, I'm very much surprised! So I stopped by my friend's place because she wanted me to take a quick look at her computer, and when I came in I noticed her college's (she goes to a nearby college) paper. I took it and skimmed through it, "Don't you write for the newspaper?" She nodded. "Which one is yours?" The advice column. I found it weird because it's always her who asks me for advice. So I open to the page and I notice that her advices are word for word my words. You must imagine how upset I was. All those times I thought I was helping her, I was helping strangers. I mean, I'm not upset about that... but she should've just told me that she needs help on the article or what not. I'd be glad to help. I don't care if she credits me, just let me freaking know! I still fixed the glitch in her computer.

I left slightly upset and some kid from her building decided to walk me to my car. I smiled, but wasn't too happy about that. I walked to my car and he noticed my license plates. He called me funny and dorky. My license plate is a formula for one of my favorite acids.

I can't believe people actually listen to my advices.

11:54 p.m. - April 20, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter