Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Have The Best Luck Ever And The Best Brain Ever

So today I didn't go to the NYC church but to the one near Philly. The people were so nice there, not like the judgemental NYC church people. I signed up on the list of the financially challeneged people so I could get the free supplementary literature they study there.

The head of the church interested in the fact I speak three other languages and of the fact I travel to my country quite often, offered me a "job" in sending out emails and notifications to other countries. See, the Philly branch is the main church, that rules all the other churches from my religion. It publishes all the magz we religious folk read, and decide on all the important event (like international conventions). I accepted the offer because I have no shame and I am in the need of money.

My luck didn't end there. The magazine/newspaper (the one in my country) for which I freelance at times emailed me asking if I could write couple hundred words on something. Supposedly, they'd like to keep me as regular as possible (like twice a month, or weekly), there've been requests for my articles with my opinion on just about anything, and for my fiction. Interesting. I must say, I do enjoy "working" for that mag/newspaper. I've been to their office once, but I've been working for them for couple long years now. They wire my checks to my country's account. Euros are so much more worth comparing to dollars.

Other than that, I'm still almost in debt. And I got a B on my chem quiz. The professor asked to see me to discuss my grades. Uhmm... In those two semesters, that's my first B in chemistry, all others were 96-100s. Am I not allowed to have a B? This is ridiculous. I must say, that I'm thankful for my wonderful brain; in my current situation I wouldn't stand it if I was struggling in learning shit.

12:16 a.m. - April 10, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter