Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Sure Do Love Prank Calls and Boys With Accents

Oh funny story: for past couple days I would get strange calls from a number with a Western Florida area code. I don't know anybody from that area, most of my friends live in Eastern Florida. The calls were strange because they would be at 12am, 3am, or 7am. Anyway, so today the person called me at 3pm and I picked up. "Megan! Why haven't you been answering my calls?" I heard a pleading voice. "Uhm... I'm not Megan." Oh no, Megan I am not. He said he obviously dialed a wrong number. Obviously. So... he should apologize and hang up, right? He didn't. He just continued telling me about that Megan girl and how fabulous she is. I just aha-ed him and mmm-ed him. Then he started telling me who he is and what not. Sure, the boy was rather funny, so I just went with it. Then I had to get back to work.

He then called me back at 11pm. Oh no, this time he didn't dial the wrong number, this time he just "wanted to talk." He asked me how he can win Megan over and I concluded that if she gave him this number, she was obviously not interested. He almost started to cry. So I went on that even though I never met the guy, he sounds like he has a lot of going on to his advantage (well, sure, I needed to sugar talk him). Man, if he's such a cry baby, no wonder that Megan chick didn't want him. Anyways, even though I don't know anybody from that area, I'm starting to suspect that someone is playing a prank on me.

In other boy news, my good friend from New Zealand who was collecting money for me to fly up to Auckland, will come and visit me during winter. Fantastic, I miss the guy. But why winter? At that time he has summer vacation, so he figured that since he's NEVER seen snow (he calls himself snow-challenged), it's a great idea. I love that kid and I love his accent and his little sayings. Last summer he would call me at like 3-4 am. I would usually fall asleep, not because he's boring, but because I'm tired, and he was fine with it, he would continue talking. He just liked to know that I'm on the other line (obsession, anybody?). I'll probably visit him when I'll visit my family in Australia. Which will be... if not next summer, then Winter 2007-2008, because Summer 2008 is all Europe, baby. I will not miss my Euro'08 for nothing!

Ok, I need to go to sleep, I need to leave early to Dr. Steve's mansion. And that brings me to: why oh why does he still have his house and all the money? Don't the exwives milk their exhusbands from all the money they have? Strange... so I'm starting to assume there was a prenup... and cheating on her side. Hmmm...

1:41 a.m. - April 30, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter