Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Was Busy

Ah today was the last day of classes! I didn't go because some bug bit me under my eye and it was swollen (but I did go to work). May 8th and 9th are my finals and I'm done for the fall semester... but starting May 15th I'm starting my summer classes. Should be fun!

I have been busy. My computer needed some upgrades. I inserted some new extra drive into it. More space, baby. After buying additional 100GB of space (I already had 180GB preinstalled), I realized what was the problem of my missing space. My computer thought it would be fun and created a copy of everysingle file I had... three times and stored it in a folder which was extremely hard for me to find. What is even weirder, that even though my computer was doing it, it wouldn't acknowledge the fact that the folder actually existed. In fact, it wouldn't be listed in any directories; the textbook name for this is a "Phantom folder." I will not pretend I understand this, because I don't. I will; however, research it, until I do understand how this happens. But I did find a software that deletes those folders... and after deleting it, I got my 80GBs of space back!

On completely unrelated matter, yesterday when I worked at the pet store, two of the puppies got sick. Usually there is a store vet or what not, but since there was no signs of him/her, I decided that it's best that I'll take them to a random vet, before we find out it's some contageous disease. Man, I love animals like you don't even know! The puppies are fine now, they just had some stomach bug.

1:43 a.m. - May 04, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter