Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because A Lot Of Things Changed For Me

Things changed.
1) My household increased from two to three. My brother bought a rat but for some reason my parents told him to get that thing out of their house. Strange since I had two rats and six-seven mice... So my brother felt bad and asked me to take care of it. Well... say hello to Funkalicious F-bomb (in short, H-Bomb). I was thinking of Napalm, but some people might be offended.

2) While still on the animal subject, I hate humans who abuse animals. Sure, I know couple who dislike animals and I respect that as long as you don't abuse and be cruel to them. I saw this puppy on Animal Planet and he was blinded by some asshole; both of his eyes were burned off... or something like that. Man, at this time I declared war on anybody and everybody who hurts innocent animals.

3) I would like to thank the person who sent my resume to a pharmaceutical company. I don't know who this person is, or how they got my information; nevertheless, I thank you! Think about it, imagine my great surprise when the company, which I will not name, called me and asked for interview. I assumed it was a joke but went along with it and visited the company. Today, I was interviewed multiple times (one of the managers was one of the hottest men alive; the older manager laughed when he heard I want to be a chemist... offended, I asked why is this funny, apparently all chemists are quiet ultra antisocial loners and I'm jumping off the walls; the Human Resources man who tested me for drugs said I was a riot), I was tested, and the whole time I was suspecting that someone is playing a cruel joke on me. I didn't know what to say when asked what made me apply to the place. I didn't apply there but I just made up some inspirational shit that they liked. What am I gonna do? I will get $15/hr just checking if all the meds are packaged correctly. Shit, this will look freaking awesome on my resume for my future chem career. Now, I need to quit AE, that damn $7-8 job. I'll keep the Pet store one. I like the animals and I wanna make sure that they're treated with care.

4) The professor in my summer class knows shit, seriously. Me and my friend keep on correcting him ... constantly. I feel bad for the guy beacuse he's a sweetheart, but people totally diss him and his knowledge... I do, too. You need to understand, I don't want to... I really like the guy, so it pains me when during his lectures he struggles. Me and my friend are hard on him; I'm nice about my corrections but my friend is totally mean about it. When people ask for explanations, they turn towards me, and strangely the professor looks at me too as if telling me that I'll do a better job explaining material I never took before.

5) During one of the breaks in the lecture, I went to the bathroom, not because I needed to pee but because I didn't want to witness any abuse done to the professor. This one girl followed me there, too. I, being the nice person that I am, started a small talk but she cut me short. "Let's be honest here, I can't stand your guts." I was offended but I smiled and said that I will not say the same thing about her since I don't know her enough to make this judgement. Oh she was pissed with my response, she probably waited for me to curse her out or such. Before I left the bathroom, she stopped me and following words came out of her mouth: "But I'm glad you're in my class. I wouldn't know anything if you didn't explain it. If you have some spare time, could you tutor me?" I found it really bold of her to actually ask me to tutor her, while minutes before she actually dissed me. I will tutor her though.

6) For the past week I suffered bad food poisoning. I'm learning to eat again. It blows because each time I gain some much needed weight, something happens and I lose it. One good thing came out of it: I learned how to wash my veggies.

8:59 p.m. - May 18, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter