Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I've Been Asked On a Date... I Think.

Two things happened to me today:
1. I think I've been asked on a date by one of the assistant professors.
2. I've been in a car accident that's considered a freak accident only because I survived.
But all from the beginning:

I had an exam today from 9 to 10:30; however, by 9:15 I was completely done... so was my friend for that matter. So we went out and decided to relax on the couches in the lounge (isn't it fabulous that my college has couches in the lounges??). Five minutes later, two other girls joined us and we started discussing this one Assistant Professor and how adorable he is. Man, that guy (and I will call him Dessy, even though this is not even close to his name) is probably like 28 years old and a chemist. He's tall and skinny with black hair and cute glasses. He looks completely dorky. So we discussed his strange ability to suddenly appear and disappear... and he just suddenly appeared. Dessy thought he was cool enough to chill with us, and proposed that we should go eat lunch together. Hungry people that we were, we went (altho I protested since I didn't have money, but Dessy decided to pay). During lunch, Dessy made me laugh so hard that all the juice I drank totally ended up on the napkin. He then asked me if the rumors he heard about me were true... soooo, we had Myth Busters type of thing going on where person would say the rumor they heard about me... and I would agree with it or disagree. OMG! The rumors that go around this campus are ... whoa! Those sheltered people made me look like some Superwoman with super powers and whatever the hell not. Someone even asked me if that's true that I'm a spy. No... that's not true.

We headed back to our own classes at 10:30 am. I was trailing behind everybody since for some reason my shoelaces came out. Dessy decided it would be nice to hang out with me and put his hand on my shoulder and said: "We should do this more often. The lunch thing." I smiled and said "sure, why not," but inside I was wondering if I was just asked on a date because he mentioned the "lunch thing" only to me. Either way, he's awesome and he knows cool jokes about chemistry... and biologists.

Part II, later; maybe tomorrow... I'm too tired and shaken up right now.

1:16 a.m. - May 25, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter