Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because He's So Fabulous But So Far Away

4. The deal between me and my so called NJ boyfriend.

It's best if you know how I became gf/bf with him. Most of my life in USA I lived in NJ but after high school I went to a big hot shot university in Boston. My so-called boyfriend, was also from NJ and weirdly enough, also studied in MA but in Springfield. One day he decided to ditch school and see Boston for the first time. We met on the street, because I'm clumsy and I don't pay attention to what's going on around me, and my plastic bag with groceries ripped in the middle of the street. He jumped up and helped me out and helped me carry my stuff to my dorm. We talked, I showed him around Boston, exchanged numbers... and I actually told him my real name, which I hardly do to strangers (To MIT people I'd introduce myself as Claire who studies Nuclear Quantum Physics and Aerospace Studies--are those even real subjects?--and wants to work for NASA, they never told me there's no such class, so I assume they actually have it; to Boston College people I was Nancy, a communications major; for Harvard people I was Lynn, Prelaw student; for Berklee Music College, I was Bridget, some music major...for all others I was Natalie; none of them are my real names).

He then started visiting me regularly in Boston, and sometimes I'd come to Springfield. Fun guy, nice and everything you'd ask in a good guy. We started sorta dating. We'd spend our vacations together in NJ. Then he graduated his college (with a 3.7 gpa, smart ass) and filled out applications to law schools. At the same time my parents moved from NJ to PA, and some PA science college sent me a letter they'll offer me a full scholarship if I go to their institution. Since my will money is running out, and I still need to save it to pay for my future grad school, I decided to transfer. Yea, transfer from a hot shot university in Boston to some small all-girl science college (with couple guys) in PA. Apparently in sciences it's number 3 in the country. Fun stuff. My boyfriend was then accepted to the best law school all the way in the south. At that point I considered myself single but he didn't. He would call me and send me gifts constantly (he's extremely rich, but his parents taught him well and all he owns now is gotten by hard work, I respect that). He also asked me to marry him. Stupid me thinking it was a joke, agreed. He already planned out our wedding to be in 2008, when he graduates from Law School. Personally that really interferes with my grad school plans, but oh well. I became bored with him, and the fact he was so far away and didn't even bother to visit me for my birthday (but did give me a super nice gift... but then he sends me gifts for no reason like all the time) kinda pissed me off. I recently became bored with the whole ordeal, and decided to break up with him. I want him close, I don't care for his gifts. However, he didn't take my breaking up with him seriously and begged me to come back to him so we could eventually marry each other.

Hmm, long story short: I don't really feel anything for him anymore; he's a sweet guy and all but he deserves better. So since I don't consider him my REAL bf anymore, I'm on the lookout for some people that are actually around in the area, not ones that I get to see only once a year...

5:26 p.m. - February 03, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter