Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because My Foolproof Plan Is Flawed When It Involves Other People

First thing first: I decided what I want to do with my life. Let me give you a short summary:

After I graduate from college (May 2008), I will get a job at some chemistry-based lab international company. While I work there, I will do graduate school. Upon getting my PhD in some sorts of chemistry, I will still work in the place for like a year or two, until I ask for a transfer to a different country. The country must have snow and mountains. Potential countries: Norway, Switzerland, Sweden, Scotland, Ireland, and New Zealand (I know! NZ doesn't have snow, but it's oh so beautiful!).

Now, a dilemma that haunts me every hour of every day: which chemistry should I study in Graduate School? There's Physical, Organic, Inorganic, Analytical, Pharmaceutical/Medical, Forensic, Environmental, and others. The highest paid are Pharmaceutical (beacuse... surprise, drug market is in high demand), Physical and Organic chemists because those two are the hardest chemistries to learn. Frankly, I Aced both and I understood them very well; but that's where the problem arises: I would love to learn P-Chem for another couple years, but the experiments do not interest me too much; for O-chem, it's the reverse, I would hate to learn about it for another years, but experiments are AWESOME. With inorganic, I don't particularly care for the theory behind it, but experiments are cool. Analytical chem is too general. Forensics and Biochemistry and Environmental do not interest me at all. What's left? Pharmaceutical... yes, lucrative business... but it involves too much biochemistry which I hate. So... once I figure out which one to study, I can get my plan rolling.

Problem: my boyfriend. For the first time in my life, I feel like this could be the man, I could stay with forever and ever. However, with my current plan, he might be just a drag. It's understood that if we're still together after I graduate from college, we'll get engaged. He understand that if I move, he'll have to move. For him that might be problematic, because I'd like to move to a country that doesn't speak English, and he's not good with languages. We'll see...

Maybe my plan is flawed when it involves other people.

1:08 p.m. - November 05, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter