Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because Chemists Are Just So Freaking Cool...

Do you know what Chemists do during their lunch breaks?
They read out loud the ingredients and write their structures and formulas. Sometimes they make it a competition: who writes all the ingredients the fastest. Sometimes I win, sometimes I don't. They also discuss the experiments they have done with the chemical/coloring/ingredient and what not.

So you know what they do, but they also talk, Right??
If chemist is the talking type, he or she will talk about... experiments and chemicals and new advances in chemistry. Sometimes they tell jokes, oh yea! but those are funny only to other chemists, and maybe some physicists... but then physicists don't laugh.

Today I had orientation at that pharmaceutical company I work for now. I realized that my lunches at school with my fellow wannabe-chemists don't differ much from the ones at work. There's one difference though, when I talk about chemistry with my fellow students, somehow there's more excitement... even if it's coming only from me; in the company, everybody is serious and slightly gloomy and with rare excitement. I hope that after I finish college, I will not lose this spark and excitement about chemistry. But then, I am hyperactive... so I guess that's why nobody can see me as a gloomy chemist.

12:13 a.m. - May 21, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter