Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh He Knows!

My job rules! Nothing ever ruled so greatly as my job!

I have my own clique. It consists of chemists from years of 29 and up. I am their baby. They invite me to their little after-work outtings to nearby bars and restaurants. Then they show me pictures of their sons and try to convince me why I should date his son and not hers. I also have two delivery boys (actually not really delivery boys, they do the whole filling the trucks with the drugs we package, and then unpacking other trucks full of different drugs...) fighting for my heart. Actually, only one is really obvious about it. He would do literally ANYthing for me. I mean, the reason why I wouldn't consider him as my potential male companion is because he's... uhm... short. Well, see I'm 5'2" so I shouldn't really be dissing anybody for their height while myself I am vertically challenged. However, my man should be... uhm... taller... by at least two inches. That fella, however, is the same high if not slightly shorter. And don't give me any shit about me being picky or me being shallow because I did not take his un-attractiveness and chubby-ness into consideration when dissing him. I wouldn't even care about that, only if he was just slightly taller, I would date him... because he makes me laugh. Man, that boy knows how to make my day.

He's so obsessed with me, that one co-worker (he's like 50 and for this entry's sake, I'll call him Greg) that I'd rather make out with a lesbian than be with him, and I'm straight. I never said that. So then Greg said I am out of Shorty's league. That may be, but I totally love Shorty's personality. That boy sure knows how to make me happy. The problem is...

I have hots for his best friend.
I was telling one of my co-workers how I am surprised with myself that I actually dated my exbf for such a long time, given that he's not even my type. My exbf was super hot, and I go for... skinny, pale, tall, dorky guys (if he has glasses and/or accent and/or messy red hair... I will drool over that boy). Hearing that my co-worker paged another delivery boy--best friend of Shorty. As soon as I saw that kid, my jaw literally dropped! He was tall, anorexic skinny, red headed, silver glasses, messy hair... omg... he was a perfection of a man. I am totally in love with that kid. And I think he knows it. I think he takes pleasure in my misery. Let me explain: he goes out of his way to come near me and engage in a small talk, he will do a dorky dance, or will do something so hilarious that I will almost pee my pants, he will flirt with me, but at the same ... he keeps his distance. By keeping the distance, I mean... that he's not all over me drooling in my face like his best friend is. And it freaking kills me! I wanna do him so bad! I wanna do him in our break room! I wanna do him behind our company's building! man... all of the places I thought of! And I swear, I know, he knows that I am so obsessed with him... He loves my suffering!

PS. To be fair, I gave Shorty five chances for a date. He failed each one of them. I feel bad that Greg told Shorty, he's not good enough for me. So maybe I'll just tell Shorty, I'll go to the movies with him... as friends. Man... his red-headed friend is so... sexy...

1:23 a.m. - June 13, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter