Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because That's How It Is

So this is what's going to happen: My doctor will apologize for almost killing me because he goofed. I will not press malpractice charges, and we will live happily ever after.

This is what might happen: My doctor won't apologize and I will press charges. From then on, my new mansion will be paid for by him, any loans I will have, he will pay them off, and... in general... I will live a privileged life.

This is what had happened: when prescribing tumor-suppressing medications, my doctor read my medical file and med. history. If he has done so, he would've known that I am on other medications. He didn't check if the medication he is prescribing will interact with the one I am already on. And let me tell you, they so did! They interacted so much, that I ended up in the Poison Control Center with them doubting that I would come out of it.

How it happened: at first I stopped breathing at work. I ended up in the hospital with them diagnosing this as an allergic reaction. I continued both of my meds. My arm went numb, I got a fever of 104F while shivering from being cold, my organs felt like they were going to explode, and I was drifting in and out of conciousness every couple minutes. I threw up almost half my weight. Yea...

This is how it is now: Even though, this started happening on Friday night, with me going back on Saturday to ICU with slim chances of making it, and finally getting back home on Monday, I still feel a little bit shaky, and my mind can't focus.

Sad.

5:52 p.m. - February 01, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter