Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because When I Diss Humanity, I Also Include Myself

I went on a school trip today. College and their trips... craaazy. Anywho, so I took around 200 photos. Hey, I'm a photo-whore. Hmm, why did I mention the whole trip to start with? Oh yea, my stalker followed me and decided it would be fun if she went on the trip as well. I gave her an hour long speech on how she's a doormat because she let's everyone walk all over her. After an hour she proved me just how capable she is of changing: we were at a NYC diner, and I didn't feel like paying with a credit card, so I said: "You're paying." And she opens her wallet and gives me a twenty, no questions asked. Earlier, I told her that people are not good and they look for weaknesses in others, just so they could use those weaknesses to their advantage. I do it, you do it, but nobody speaks about it out loud (well, I do, but hey... who ever really listens to me?? somebody must be crazy to actually listen word for word to the shit I say). (If you still live in denial, have you ever befriended a socially awkward but a smart kid just so he could do your homework? but if he wanted to hang out, you were always busy? I know each one of you did it, and if you deny it, you're a liar, liar)

I treat her like shit. I am a good person, really, but she annoys the hell out of me and I let her know that... because I'm that nice. And each time I do something bad to her, I wonder if finally she will react to it. I hope that each time I treat her badly, she will blow up. I hope that this time I will find the limit of her tolerance. But after today, I don't really think there is a limit to her tolerance.

Oh man, I cannot stand her but at the same time I do not want her to be walked all over. Goodness, she's killing me. She defies everything that I know about human nature. I think I need to revise my theory on human species. My old theory: Humans are naturally bad and do stuff that are to their advantage; revised: humans are obviously crazy and in denial.

I am not a philosopher (I do not think there is any meaning to life) and I am not a prophet (uhm, I found it appropriate to state that, but now that I look at it, it doesn't look as funny as it did when I thought of it) and I am not a preacher of any kind of truth (I just speak my mind...although my mind has sort of a skewed perception on life). Ok, I'm done here.

10:38 p.m. - March 18, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter