Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Am A Hero

I just finished changing my bandages on my hands. Remember the time I put out the fire with my bare hands? yea...

Got my Chem Exam back, 96%! Finished all my homework that's due on Monday. Worked. Fun.

Oh that's right, I forgot to mention that I'm a college hero! For the whole week my physics class (and the classes before mine) was deprived of the fabulous technological advance that is a projector (the computerized one). For some reason it could not establish connection with the computer. For ever weirder reason, the school failed to fix it. So for a week we used a mere simple overhead. Big set back if you ask me. Today my lovely professor hoped the projector would be fixed and tried to work it but with little success (read: no success). I was drawing cartoons because I was bored. Annoyed professor dropped his current activity and decided to start teaching... and suddenly, to my annoyance some girl proposed I should try fixing it. Intrigued professor wondered if it was a great idea or not, but she insisted I can fix any existing computer. Uhmm...projector is not a computer. So I went to the front of the class ready to be humiliated.

But I did fix it. Took me around 15 minutes of trial and error. But I fixed it! Did a dorky cheer at the end and went back to my seat. To be honest, after I realized what the problem was... It didn't really require 15 minutes of fixing. There was just... oh who cares.

Ok I'm off to sleep. I'm working two jobs tomorrow 9-4 pet store, and 5-11 at AE. Fun fun day.

1:23 a.m. - April 22, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter