Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Am One Lucky Person

Ah, so many things happened to me today (ok, just three main ones).

1. So couple days ago I got a ticket for racing on NJ highways, but that didn't teach me to stop speeding! I was with a friend today, so we drove on the crappy PA highway, when suddenly we saw another VW Jetta way in front of me. It was a way newer model than mine, but that gave me an idea! I can take that car! My friend joked that I should try. And try I did! Of course, with my luck I've been pulled over and the cop asked me what I was doing. The arrogant me told the cop straight to his face: I tried to prove to my friend that I could take that car (and there I described the car). He laughed at my honesty and asked if I succeeded. I said I did but in a way I failed because I got caught. And he was so pleased with me, for some weird reason, that he just let me go without a ticket but just a warning. See where honesty gets you?

2. I've bee offered a position as a Teaching Assistant in Chemistry Lab next Fall. Unfortunatelly, I am a commuter and being a TA is a work-study, I may not get the job. Which blows. However, my prof said I am her first choice, so she'll put up a good word for me and try to convince the FinAid office that I indeed need the extra money. How fabulous!

3. My stalker does not get the fact that I hate her and dont' want anything to do with her. My friends already told her about my feelings towards her, which made her distant from me for couple days. But I guess she just convinced herself it must not be true, because she's back again at following me and copying my every move. [I actually was going to include what happened with her and me today, but I don't really have time, so I'll do it tomorrow] My friend noted that my stalker may be one of those psychos about which you watch movies and all. You know, one of those psychos that start out as your friend, slowly start to copy everything you do, slowly transform themselves to resemble you, and to finish off they finish you off. I thanked her for the heads up. I feel so much better now, especially given the fact that I am losing control of the situation.

With this, I leave you. Goodnight.

12:43 a.m. - April 19, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter