Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Can Identify With Him

I'm still on the verge of having a panic attack. I am just hoping that the recovery cds arrive by Friday, and I could fix my laptop by Monday. I pray that I won't lose any important data that I need... for Monday.

Change of subject.

Yesterday I saw Little Miss Sunshine and I have to say that I was rather pleased with the movie. One part even made me teary... a little bit. It's the scene Dwayne realizes he's color blind and thus he can't fly jets. The reason this scene stuck in my head is because I went through the same experience. No, I'm not color blind... not really, and no, I didn't want to fly jets. I wanted to be an astronaut. Hell, I still do. I wanted to be an aerospace engineer. I wanted to fly rockets and shuttles. I wanted to orbit Earth. I wanted to go to the Moon. I wanted to ... just get the hell out of this planet and visit other planets and be in that zero-gravity dealy. I trained and trained, and then I found out I'm epileptic. My dream died. And you know that new mission they just had? That new shuttle and new astronauts (one of them was Swedish)? Oh hell, I study their progress day by day and I curse my life for the fact that I cannot be with them and float around. Shit.

I hope that one day they will find out a cure for epilepsy (not a treatment, but a CURE) and I will go into space... however, I can't really see how they would need a chemist on the board...

Life sucks.

PS. Fun fact: Although I am NOT color blind, I can't see red writing on white background.

10:33 p.m. - January 03, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter