Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I<3H3PO4

There's a reason why hand-written lab reports or observations are not allowed to be written in water-soluble ink. I always "bend" the rules. Just now I spilled water on the lab report I worked hours on (but only because I was watching an awesome show and I was tutoring a person at the same time). I write with a fountain pen and most inks are water soluble. Shit, I lost my whole work. Sooooo pissed.

You know how I wanted, no, needed a new reputation? Well, I got it. Actually, it's more of a nickname. "Dyslexic Genius." I am not dyslexic, I just tend to write mirror images of all the structures (ie. if someone tells me to draw 2-bromo-1,3-dimethylhexane, I will draw a mirror image of what 99% of population would draw). Also, I am not a genius... although, I do claim I am. But I guess this is totally better than a "Arrogant Pyromaniac" haha.

Last Sunday, I've been over Doctor Steve's mansion and I cut myself (not on purpose!). He told me to go to his medicine cabinet in the bathroom and that's when I realized why he's a neurologist specializing in Epilepsy. One of his shelves was completely filled with epilepsy meds. I knew they weren't for me, because he gives me samples and those were dispensed by the pharmacy. I feel sorta cheated that he withheld this information from me, but oh well. I didn't tell him of my finding; let him tell me whenever he feels like it. On a different note, the pharmaceutical company offers sweet benefits, so after a month of working there I can expect nice medical and dental coverage. Sweet! I'll be able to buy my own meds instead begging Stevie for samples.

9:06 p.m. - May 22, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter