Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As I said, I Am Cold and Irritable and Probably Misspelling stuff... so Sue Me.

So... I am in my TA office now. Yes. The fancy glass-wall, motion-activated ligths, and card-swipe doors one. That's right.

This is my one and only hour of office hours a week. That one hour, that always turns into six hours a week because people actually want to see me. Damn it.

I asked around. I asked if any other TAs see such a traffic through their TA-office doors... no... it's just me. What the hell, I ask... what the hell? I suppose I do teach the hardest class, and TA the hardest lab, and as one guy-TA said: You do have breasts, which other p-chemists lack (yea... the only girl here).

So, I have the 100 homework assignments to be graded staring at me. I have 24 lab reports to be re-graded screaming at me, somewhere in the back of my head. I am drinking coffee that tastes more like water with just a hint of coffee flavoring. And I am flirting with all the guys that walk by my glass walls. Fantastic. I am getting so much work done!

Day so far:
1. my adv. p-chem professor wore a blue shirt, which is not his usual pink shirt. He always wears a different shade/intensity/hue of pink. Fabulous!
2. said professor expressed his dislike towards physicists and astronomers.
3. i almost spit out my coffee-flavored water while my professor was making p-chem unbelieveably and surprisingly funny.
4. i sat between him and my best buddy, and i realized that:
a) he possibly wants to kill me, since he almost elbowed me right in the face(by accident i think), constantly threatened me with his pencil, tried to kick me couple times, and made various faces
b) my best buddy will drive me nuts and i will have to become a crazy bag lady. he continuously peels the skin off his hands and cracks every single possible joint in his body plus couple that i didn't even know existed. each time i gave him a killer look, he told me to get over it or told me i'm crazy, making it seem like it is me who is in fact crazy.

If I do not grade these homework assignments or regrade these lab reports, I will not be able to go to Rhode Island. Then, I will not have it in. Then...

11:12 a.m. - October 07, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter