Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because... Some Titles Do Not Sound So Cool When Starting Them With Because... But Then That's Just Me

I used to be super against Bush and his so called Bush Administration and ruler Dick Chaney. I used to speak my mind loud and clear on how I hate their ideas and all that. Hey, I'm true to my liberal and democratic ideals (I am Bill Clinton for life supporter, he was so charming... even at the least charming situations). One day (after the second election) my friend cleverly noted that I am a hypocrite because I say how I hate Bush and all but I didn't vote. She was right. So I cooled off and stopped calling Bush names and my hate towards him changed into pity. I think pity is nicer than hatred, but then, that's just me.

Now liberals think I'm a hypocrite because I feel pity towards our President and because I do not call him names.

I never made it to the voting booth, I ended up in ER for something so ridiculously stupid (it was serious, but it was stupid because it resulted out of my stupidity). The pity, because 10 months earlier I became a US citizen, and I was the right age... I was disappointed.

10:51 p.m. - March 18, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter