Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because This Is a Long Ass Entry

I didn't write because I had things to do but now I don't so I write. I also like numbers because they are so well organized. So...

1. Do you know how a psychic doesn't really know the future but reads from his customer's body signals? Well, at that Memorial Day BBQ I met Dr. Steve's best friend and what do you know, he's a psychiatrist. The Shrink chatted to me for a while and suddenly I couldn't stand it so with a smile, I asked him if he's analyzing me as he's talking. He said no (he lied) but said if I sit down, he can "profile" my personality. I went up for the challenge. The Shrink was unhappy because unlike others, I can turn off my expressions, and not react in any way to his comments. I didn't tell him that his profile was only 50% correct but I liked when he said that this quality of mine (becoming an expression-less zombie) probably developed as a defense mechanism against my family. That was freaking great!
Note: Besides a hospital, I haven't seen so many doctors concentrated in one area. Dr. Steve has rich friends who are either doctors or lawyers (oh and one misfit who's a manager in a store). One of the lawyer's son's flirted with me. Dr. Steve was jealous. The host was funny and he gave Punkster a nice piece of meat.

2. I know how I got the job at the pharmaceutical company. It was my father. I know I should suddenly feel guilty and should be thankful and should end the 21 year old war between the two of us. Fat chance. Hey, I am thankful for this freaking awesome job... but it's little bit too late to beg for my forgiveness.

3. I was right, Des did ask me on a date.

4. My editor loved my short story but asked me if I could tone the ending a little bit. I got paid hundreds and hundreds of Euros. Sometimes I wonder if I'm being overpaid or underpaid by this company.

5. The newspaper that I write for, once a month includes and interview with one of the employees (editors, writers, cartoonists, etc) and this month was my month. The interview was branded as THIS WEEK'S SPECIAL because nobody (except my editor and the person who "hired" me) in the company knows who I really am (nobody have seen me, and I write under a made up name). The interviewer didn't realize it was an international call--him calling from my country to USA=huge phone bill. When he heard my voice, he asked for my mom. I asked what he wanted from my mom. "Interview for this and that newspaper." I smiled inside and aloud said: "She doesn't write for it. I do." "But you sound like you're..." "... in early 20s? Because I am." (He wanted to say teens but whatever). Weirdest interview ever.

6. My doggie Punkster is very curious of F-Bomb (the rat my brother gave me). He supports himself on the nightstand, where F-Bomb's tank is on, and watches the little rat. When I let F-Bomb run around the room (little exercise), Punkster comes near and sniffs the rat, then Punky runs away scared. Once Punkster attempted to lick F-Bomb and I had to wash his mouth out (rats are poisonous). On the otherhand, F-Bomb wants to be friends with Punkster and seems to enjoy this little weird relationship. Man... those animals are weird.

7. Sleep.


12:34 a.m. - June 06, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter