Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because Life Is Quite Lovely Now-a-Days

I finally got my BMW!!!!! Aaaaah! Day after my B-day but still!!

I had to take an early bus to NYC to pick it up, but whoa! it WAS worth it. The dealer was surprised that it was me who bought the car, but who cares?

Coming back from NYC, I got pulled over on a NJ highway for speeding. The guy didn't give me a ticket because he knew me (I know half of the cops in the whole state of NJ) and because it was my first drive in my new car.

In other news: I decided that over the winter I'll take classes in professional photography. I think I am pretty decent in photography and photoshopping already, so getting couple more classes and getting a certificate is not a bad choice.

Also, I told my stalker to go and f*** herself and to leave me alone. Otherwise, I'd have to slap her with a restraining order. She's not talking to me anymore, this is beautiful.

I am completely proud of my last article. From the money I got for it and my b-day bonus check, I treated Punkster to some new toys abd new winter clothing (I am against doggy clothes, but for winter, yes, he will have his warm "jacket" thingie) and my rat to a bigger cage with better awesome decorations and chewy-toys. My animals are spoiled. I also updated my bf's wardrobe.

Pointless waste of money: buying a new all-in-one printer (copier, fax, scanner, printer). My bro came over the other day to use it or so, and broke it. Of course it was my fault (sarcasm). So I had to buy a new one. I need a fax because I constantly need to be in touch with my lawyer.

Which brings me to: the stupidest rule ever:
according to my grannie's will, when she dies not only do I get ALL her possesions (money and such) but also one of her houses (she has two, but one of them will to an auction and all proceeds will go to some charity of my choice). Actually, the thing I'm getting is not really a house, but a penthouse... Eitherway, problem! Somebody is living there. They have an arrangement with my grandma so they're not really paying anything for it; however, according to the will, the moment the penthouse will be transferred to me, they have to leave and are not allowed to rent it out from me or buy it off me. Since I don't want to kick a whole family out on the streets, me and my lawyer (actually my grandma's) are trying to find a loophole that will allow me to sell it to them or at least rent it out. I'm going to try to convince my granny to change her mind.

Anyway, I better get ready, I have yet ANOTHER work presentation.

PS. Punkster (the dog) and F-Bomb (the rat) are like best buddies now. Each time F-Bomb is running around my house, Punkster either plays with it, chases it, or pushes it with his nose. Also, if Punkster is not seen in close proximity, F-Bomb will run around until she finds her doggy friend. It's quite lovely!

2:31 p.m. - December 01, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter