Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because It's Luck Not A Miracle

I went to the hospital today. It wasn't because of my flu or my temperature of 104F. I went there because of something completely unrelated. I woke up on the floor with a huge headache and a fever. We assumed that I had a seizure because that's the only reason I'd wake up in this condition. I got back on my bed, pulled myself up, and hit my head on the wall. Not too hard, just a slight bump. Apparently, that was enough to knock me out. Since that's the second time a slight bump on my head knocked me out, my mom decided to take me to ER. Geniuses told me I had a fever and flu. They took some MRIs and blood tests. I wonder what will they say if they find out that I lied about the medications I'm taking (or supposed to be taking). Since my doctor is in NJ, I will have to see that sexy beast one more time and he'll scream at me for not taking meds and it will be all loud and nasty...

I hope this is some kind of a weird way in which my body is trying to tell me that I should start taking my life-saving medications again, because I do not feel like writing my will now.

It's funny how people call me a miracle child. Because I was supposed to be a still-born, and then I wasn't breathing when I came out... doesn't mean it's a miracle I'm alive. Because I survived couple life-threatening incidents, doesn't mean it's a miracle I'm alive. Because I am constantly threatened by people that I will die if I won't take my meds, doesn't mean it's a miracle I'm alive. All it means that I'm unbelievably lucky. That's all it means.

10:03 p.m. - January 19, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter