Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Needed A Medical Consultation

Oh dear, I was just shaving my legs and I guess I spaced out from the world because the next thing I knew there was blood trickling down my leg. I sliced off a good deal of skin. Deep. The blood flow is still not stopping.

I took a picture and sent it to Doctor Steve and asked for his opinion if I need stiches. He told me that for such a smart person, I'm relatively stupid. He added that since I'm a masochist, I should be able to live down the pain Hydrogen Peroxide causes. I asked if the silver parts of the fountain pen he gave me are actually silver. He told me I should know more about silver than he. He then told me to call him Steve. He finished the conversation by telling me I should have fun reading scriptures and counting money in church, and asked me to call him tomorrow.

I googled the pen. It cost more than $200. I don't know if I should accept expensive bribes like that. It still feels weird to write with it but maybe if I go to some arts store and buy the infamous green ink, it will be better. Still feels like having sex with Doctor Steve. And after I found out it cost so much, now it feels like not only having sex with Dr. Steve but also as if it was purchased with drug-money. Pleasant but wrong.

9:12 p.m. - February 04, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter