Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because... I Don't Know of An Appropriate Title For This Entry

I missed church today. And I hate that; and not because I usually learn something new on how to love all kinds of people (advices I never take to the heart) but because I am the treasurer of the church and the scripture reader (both in my language and in English). I hope that all the money people donated will actually end up in my hands because I'd hate to find out it's not enough to pay the rent and I will have to use my will money. I also wonder who does the reading? My brother cannot read in my language because he slowly forgot most of the words, and in English he ... mumbles.

I ate half a cake that my mom left in the kitchen. Then I spent some time in the bathroom.

I'm not a big phone talker; my calls usually range from 1-2 minute long (and I call only if I need something...then I hang up), unless it's a chat with someone special (think along the lines of a person with a medical degree, and another person from overseas... like New Zealand). So if a person I'm talking to doesn't qualify as "someone special", I have a lot of good excuses for hanging up. The one I use most often is the "splattering diarrhea excuse." This excuse is so clever that if I mention having such a condition, the person on the other line says they have to go and live in denial thinking that it's actually them who hang up on me. Silly people.

11:12 a.m. - February 05, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter