Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Don't Like To Help People Out

I'm in NJ now. Visiting my friends and all the people I give a damn about. They're in the other room playing Nintendo and one of them is standing behind my shoulder. He's cool (he said if I write that he'll leave me alone for five minutes).

Today at work, the manager said they won't fire me. Yea, that's a good thing but it made me wonder, why would they fire me? Because I suddenly found out that I need a surgery and will have to stay at home for 3 weeks recovering?

Today at school some girl came up to me and asked for help in hacking into her boyfriend's computer to retrieve some photos. Was she serious?? How did she find out that I--? From someone anonymous... Go figure. I told her no. My juvenile record is sealed and I don't need any more trouble. I was lucky to get a probation while my friends were arrested. Hey, I never did anything bad but apparently controlling your friend's computer is illegal now-a-days. It was my friends who did the hard-core stuff, I was "too young and had a whole bright future ahead of me" while they were "already doomed for badness." I told that girl there's nothing I can do. She then tried to put me down saying I'm probably not that good, she thought that I'd help her just to prove myself. I again let her down saying not only I'm a law-abiding citizen but also the last time I done a trick like that was 4 years ago and times and computers and security changed. She got frustrated and asked if I know somebody who could help her. Yea, sure... I've got connections but none that I would share with a stranger.

Ok, it's my turn on the Nintendo now, byebye.

8:35 p.m. - February 10, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter