Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I'm Furious With People Without Personality

Aggggggrrrrrr before I go, I need to make this entry.

So I have an annoying stalker who tries to copy me in everything I do and even sometimes tries to spice it up to make it her own.

I am known for ALWAYS chewing gum, ALWAYS. However, not many people are aware of this fact, since I hardly move my jaw when I chew--the gum is just there. So, today in biochemistry she was sitting next to me and chewing gum, I was chewing gum too, and my friend Ana as well. I kid you not, when I say that I couldn't hear the professor because all I could hear is the loud chewing of my stalker. Her mouth got a bigger work out than mine does when I make out with my bf. She chewed with her mouth open, and all you could see is the teeth go up and down shifting the gum to the sides... with saliva around it... GROSS! SOoooo loud and sooooo distracting! This is not freaking Happy Cows Come From California commercial cow fields for her to chew like that, get with the freaking program and close your damn mouth. Chewing gum aloud is not cool!

So I splurged and bought myself my dream car. I showed the picture to Ana and my stalker had to see it as well. She got extremely jealous -- understandable because the car is HOT! And then she says: "Do you think it's worth it?" Are You freaking SERIOUS?! If I didn't think it was worth it, I wouldn't spend aroung 50K on it! Money doesn't grow on trees, I work extremely hard for it! If I didn't think something was worth the money, I would've never gotten it. I would never buy a $40 shirt if I thought it was worth only $30. I am very picky to details like that. So obviously, to me the car is worth $50K. Like I didn't think my previous university was worth my $40K, so I transferred. So bitch, shut the hell up... you're jealous, I get it!

You don't even how much I despise that person. I despise how she tries to steal my identity and make it her own by totally mutilating it. I despise how she tries to belong to a group... somewhere... anywhere! How she doesn't try to be herself but steals other people's personalities... I despise how when trying to be like someone else, she tries to put that person down indirectly and passive aggresively let them know they suck (see the contradiction?).

I spoke to one of the professors about something, and he said that as you progress further, the worse it gets. I'm talking about the need to belong to some group. I never had that need, I'm a loner, and I do not agree with group-anything. But it's true. I looked around my workplace, and while I do not consider trying to sell medications to other companies as my career, I look around, and people do try to group themselves. We have the cool people, the uncool people, and people who make no impression on you whatsoever. In which group you get stuck, that pretty much determines how much money you'll earn, how many business trip you'll go on, how much spending money you'll get, how many work-parties you'll attend, etc. Yea, it does get worse. But if you're like me, angered by groups and indifferent to the need of belonging to one, you'll either end up ousted, or (if you're smart about it) you'll rule the place. Good luck on the second one!

1:50 p.m. - November 06, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter