Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because Today Was Productive Day

Today was a productive day indeed. I woke up at 8am and the TV didn't grace me with fanciful shows, so I left it on to run in the background while I started doing some school work. I was THAT bored. By the evening, I was done with most of the work assigned last week and today.

The Lutheran called me. He wanted to make me happy. I am not only overdue for more hugs but also for a smoothie. I am still trying to figure the guy out, an average human being cannot be this good and this happy. It is just scientifically impossible. I want more of his hugs. I asked him if he is open for new patients, I want my teeth to be looked at... and maybe get a free hug.

Doctor Steve called me. The daily calls are a habit now. I asked him how is it being single now. "Great and you're nosy." Not nosy, I just like to know how my friends are feeling. He asked me when I feel like coming for a visit. I said I like how things are going, he laughed and mentioned that he wants to see my progress... health wise. Ouch. Monday next week. Fabulous. I have a plan. I will sexually harass him during the visit and blame it on post-op trauma/stress. Perfect. It's a foolproof plan.

My friend asked me to help her with her report on difference of various mammalian eyes. Do I look like an eye expert? Without using the internet (just bits and pieces of her data) I wrote a three page scientific report on eyes. Oh my goodness, I was on the roll! Corneas, eyelashes, muscles, irises, pupils... goodness, the words I was using I don't think I ever used! She read it and assumed I looked in some book for info because everything was well explained and sounded credible; however, it did lack references and citations and such, because how do you cite my brain? I told her to check with her books if my information looks at least 75% credible. Oh man, I never bullshitted as much as on that essay.

I am sleepy. Goodnight.

12:32 a.m. - February 21, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter