Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because Sometimes I Ramble Tons...

So yesterday Dr. Steve decided it would be fabulous if he went to church with me. He arrived from NJ to my apartment in his shiny Mercedes (show off!) but decided it would be better if we drove in my car. He DECIDED (or rather begged me) that he should drive to Philly (actually it's not Philly, some country-side nearby, but everybody says Philly Church... so yea). I was upset because that was my car, I should be the one driving, but he wouldn't budge, he said it's for my safety. EH?! It was raining really hard and knowing my speeding offences, he wanted to be on the safe side. Ok. See, I take that as an insult...

Something you should know: I got my license while I was 16 or so, and it was the year when NJ decided to change their laws. I had only one week to learn all the ideals and techniques of driving before the law would be permanently changed to my disadvantage. What do you know? There was a snowy blizzard the days of my driving lessons. My instructor said he's never seen anyone driving better on ice and foot high snow. Thank you! [he also mentioned that he won't be surprised if my license will be taken away soon enough... damn prophet...the same guy who also taught me how to drive blindfolded] When I got my first car, my older friends (older guys who enjoyed their cars and crashing them for insurance scams) thought it was a fantastic idea to teach me everything there is about cars and accidents. So I learned how to control a car while it's skidding. I learned how to speed on ice and in a blizzard. I learned how to change a tire during blinding rain (we didnt' try it during the blizzard). I learned how to deal with overheating of the... whatever the hell that is called...engine? So I do get offended if people say that they're afraid of me driving. Shit, as far as I know I am the best driver ever. I did get more tickets than anybody I know but I NEVER had ANY accidents (I was IN two accidents, but both times I sat in the passenger seat). I do cut off people whenever I feel like it. I do a 100mph on a school zone. But you know what, I do it with caution and I never had any close-encounters with a possible accident. So shut the f-up with the me being a dangerous driver!

So he drove to the outskirts of Philly. My church there owns a huge property. They have this huge mansion which includes a publishing room, library and whatever else you think of they probably have it (I wouldn't be surprised if there were caves with artifacts or a simple meth lab). They have a lot of land and if I saw people dressed like monks, I'd assume it's some monastery or some cult, like that Scientology thing (Tom Cruise will sue me; freedom of speech in your face!!). Last week, the Overlord of the whole religion who pretty much makes all the decisions world-wide told me he has an area where I could bring my pup to, so Punskter wouldn't be alone in the apartment. Some freaking daycare for puppies, fabulous! Punkster enjoyed it.

Dr. Steve commented on how people are extremely nice there. Yea, I must admit, it's weird. In other news, they invited me and Steve for dinner. They asked about the deal between me and the doc. "We're really good friends." And he winked. At least he didn't completely lie.

Later I was doing some computer updating and such for them. They pay me around $12/hr which is nice, generous generous religious people. While I did my work for like five hours and watched some American soccer at the same time, the people showed Doc around the property and I guess asked him questions about us or talked about God. I don't know what happened there, but the hour and half ride back to my apartment (and I drove because it didn't rain anymore) he was talking about how cool and nice and patient the people are in my religion. Now I feel like I'm in a cult that does some brainwashing.

Oh, the people gave me a nice hefty doggy bag, so now my fridge will be full for couple days. Bwahaha!

***DISCLAIMER! I'm very tolerant of people's beliefs so if I say some religion is a cult, I'm not being serious. In fact, I think that in a way all religions are cults; no offense. But I do have problems with Scientology, especially the Silent Birth idea; I betcha a man invented that one...yea. I wish that their Overlord whoever he might be, granted their men a temporary vagina and a uterus with a ready-to-pop baby. I will bet you my euros that the next day their books would take out the Silent Birth guidelines.
I do enjoy all religions and I respect them all. But I like my religion the best because they don't believe in hell and ... yea, I guess the no-hell idea appeals to me the best. Imagine if hell really exists and I go there...ooo I'll feel soooo cheated hahah.
Well, I do have a problem with people who do not respect other people's religions... yea, I'm starting to ramble about random things now, so I'll just stop. Farewell!

9:18 p.m. - April 24, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter