Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Say No To Chemo

I was supposed to have a pre-op consultation with a surgeon tomorrow; however, due to the nature of this whole thing, they moved to today morning.

They mentioned chemo, and again... I refused. I told them, that if there's no other supplementary treatment (besides surgery which I will undergo next week) than chemotherapy, I will go untreated; and I also mentioned that if I am administered chemo-treatment without my consent, I will sue. The woman tried to convince me that chemo isn't too bad and what not. Ok, you serious? I am studying to be a chemist, if something, I think I know better than anybody that chemicals are never up to any good.

So as it is decided, no chemo therapy... just surgery, and maybe some suppressants, but no chemo and maybe not radiation (I'm impartial to radiation, but if it causes you to lose hair, then it's out).

Ok I'm gonna iron my nice clothing; I have a presentation to do at work later today.

1:38 p.m. - November 06, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter