Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Don't Know When To Shut Up

At some point in the mall I found it necessary to use the bathroom.

This woman walked in at the same time as I did and she decided to use a stall right next to mine. I took my time there because I do not like being in a bathroom while other people are there. I hate to know that there are people who can hear me pee. I get uncomfortable and no pee wants to come out. Also, I needed to change a tampon and the fact that there was a line of people waiting for a free stall, made it even worse. Why? You know those gaps between the door and the stall's wall? I am quite positive that if I can see people outside my little cubicle, they can just as easily see me with my pants down to my knees and my hand reaching inside to change a tampon. So you must understand my discomfort. Anywho...

I come out and go wash my hands. I'm a germ-a-phobe, so you must know how I feel when using a public bathroom (at home I carry my own Lysol). Yea, so I'm washing my hands for like five minutes, and the woman that I mentioned earlier comes out of the stall, looks in the mirror, brushes her hair, adds some blush, turns on her heal, and is ready for the door. And then I said it, mostly quietly to myself, but my voice obviously projects well. "Yea, don't wash your hands." And the woman came up to me, "What did you say?!"

Yea. And that's how the fight started... actually, no, it didn't. If it did, I'd lose miserably because I'm weak like hell, I lost additional couple pounds. So fighting with a skeleton although very rewarding to the person who's fighting with it, is not rewarding to the skeleton. I need to regain at least 20lbs to be back into the acceptable healthy weight range. Then I can fight with people. Mmmm, those were the days. I wonder if my bones are as strong as they were when they had some muscle on them.

Back to the story. So the woman is towering over me, and honestly I was half expecting her to punch me, but you could see that she was restraining herself from doing so (past restraining orders? anger management classes?). When I loudly repeated what I originally said to myself (hey, I like to play brave and arrogant), she became even more red than she was before (I blame the rouge): "It is my business what I do or don't." I smirked (still stupid and playing brave) and said that if it affects me, I will make it my business. She called me names and threatened with calling the security but seeing that this would be a stupid matter to present to mall security, she just stopped after calling me a bitch numerous times and stormed out of the bathroom.

She still didn't wash her hands. And I'm still that obnoxious person who doesn't know when to shut up.

2:24 a.m. - March 07, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter