Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Discovered Two Things Today: Meaning of Life and New Radio Station

I fell in love... with a radio station. Funny thing is, I can listen to it ony through the internet, and the live shows aren't really live anymore. What is this mystical and magical station? BBC Radio 1. Some British stuff. Let's face it, our American MTV hardly ever shows music anymore and if it does it's either hip hop or some song that has been playing for past year. Our American radio stations don't differ much either. Same song is played at least ten times a day and will be played at that frequency for the next couple years (because it's still considered brand new!). You know I'm right! Every year (or all years before last summer) I spend at least three months in my country in Europe. Damn, I wouldn't hear a song more than twice in a day. Anywho, so I go back to States three months later, and I'm expecting some new music and it's still the same Eminem song being played on number one.

Also, NJ had couple interesting rock radio stations while PA has like... five... in total (hip hop, rock, oldies, soft shit...and shit).

I found the meaning of life. It includes gaining knowledge, collecting money, driving BMWs and Mercedes, and watching House. I love House, I wish I was like him. If I was a patient, I'd probably only visit him to have interesting conversations with him. He seems like the type who knows the meaning of life, and I'm the type that believes there is no meaning in it at all... except the one I mentioned above.

11:16 p.m. - March 07, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter