Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because It's Ungodly To Watch Soccer

Yea, so sports are cool with me. I played soccer in my early years... ok, until I moved to the States. Then in the States I did track in middle school. In high school not only was I on the golf team (how ridiculous, eh?) but also on the paddleball team (think racquetball but with a paddle and a choice of either one or three walls). Well the paddleball team was a blast until my shattered knee that is. After that running or playing any sports is history--I've been reduced to soft-core yoga and walking, the pity. Thank God I don't limp or such.

But where was I going with this? Oh yes. So what does a girl have to do to watch some soccer on American tv?? I mean, shit anytime I turn the tv on, I'm sure I can catch some golf or football... or God forbid baseball if not basketball but soccer? Oh no no no... no. If I want to watch some soccer I need to what? pay some extra cash to see it on pay-per-view or satellite or add new sports channels! Outrageous! I mean, who the hell picks out the freaking tv line-up? FCC? Is it because watching sexy soccer players chasing after a ball is like... unGodly?

11:54 p.m. - January 13, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter