Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Little Story/Flashback To Why I Like Soccer

Ah, when Doc was in my apartment he asked me if it'd be ok if he bought me some IKEA furniture (cheap ass!) for my living room and kitchen. Ha, sometimes less is more (in this case, less furniture, more empty space). Funny, how still the only thing in my kitchen besides the usual things that come with it, is my espresso machine. No furniture whatsoever. Same goes with my living room (except the fact that I don't have an espresso machine there but two lounge puffy chairs, laptop, and big ass TV). I said no, although I do enjoy IKEA's affordable quality stuff.

Dr. S also wondered how it's possible that a girl like me could be obsessed with soccer. Oh yea, I think obsessed would be a great way to describe it. Give me any European country, and I may not know where it's located or what the capital is but I will know their World rank in soccer, major soccer teams, and their most prominent soccer players. I did print out all soccer match schedules for this summer's World Cup. I am also trying to make people with money buy me premiership scarves for the countries I will support this WC'06. Why? Because in Europe soccer fans with their team's scarves are FEARLESS and FEARED by OTHERS! In my country, if you approach a soccer fan with a soccer team scarf, you run run away in a different direction. "But that doesn't explain why you're obsessed with soccer." This will:

In my country, I live in one of the richest sections of my town, my parents were never there for me (mom was always at work in the Hospital, and my dad traveled the world), so I was raised by my rich granny, funny how I never really knew I was rich. All the kids in our community were only boys and older than me by at least 3 years. I was the only one who attended a public school and had to walk 30 minutes oneway to get there. In school I didn't have friends because I wasn't catholic, and because I was from the better section of the town (so by default I was snobby and all that), I also stuttered and nobody likes to talk to ones who stutter. So I buried myself in books, and after school I'd hang out with the boys from my community. I was like their little sister or a protege. They taught me how to steal apples from orchards, how to ride a dirt bike, how to kick a ball, how to climb trees and such. They also taught me how to sneak into soccer games. They taught me all there is about soccer. Also, at one soccer game, I had my first kiss with one of the fellas. Then I came to this country, and I'm glad. I do enjoy USA better but sometimes I do think back to my time there and soccer is sorta like a nice reminder.

Also, soccer players are unusually sexy.

I'm glad that I have ESPN2 because they'll air World Cup'06 and finally I have something to look forward to this summer.

10:24 p.m. - April 24, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter