Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because My Goal Is To Conquer the Neighborhood, One Souffle at a Time

As an European, it is my birth-right to watch the soccer championship that is going on now (Euro 2008). And that I do. Obsessively. Equipped with scarves and shirts and punches and curses in different languages and other fancy apparel.

However, the soccer matches are only 90 minutes (plus the break, it's about 120), so what can a person who just graduated college do with the rest of the day? Bake souffles. A lot of cheese/egg/artichoke/spinach/pepper souffles. Delicious.

So I baked couple, wrapped them up nicely, and went to my neighbors. They looked at me weird. Asked me what's the occasion while still looking at me like some lazy college graduate who has nothing better to do with her life but bake souffles and bother honest neighbors. I said I like to introduce people to delicious things. And smiled. Nicely.

However, to them, I still might as well have been offering pot. They did accept them, and later called Dr. Steve asking for my receipe.

Score.

One neighbor down, couple more to go.

11:31 p.m. - June 20, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter