Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because Franz Ferdinand Is So Spectacular!

Oh my freaking goodness! I saw Franz Ferdinand! You don't even understand how fantastic the concert in Boston was! But everything from the begining.

My Special Someone (abbrv. MSS) bought the tickets for me, himself, and some other person that is not as important as me (SOPTINAIAM). I drove to NJ to meet up with those two fellas. We took Greyhound to get to Boston because everybody knows that you can go bankrupt when parking on the streets of Boston (or lose your head just for trying to find a space). Since in Boston I have my own gang of fellas and friends, it was understood I'd be sleeping over with them; however, MSS and SOPTINAIAM didn't belong to my Boston gang, so they decided to rent a hotel room, and included me too because without me... it's just not the same (?!?!).

So I made myself look sexy (I sorta hoped to leave with A. Kapranos from FF that night, and marry him... you know, the usual stuff) and off we went. On the door there was a warning: "Warning! Strobe lights will be used!" I still came in. We got into the Agganis Arena little bit early, while it was empty, and it's just my luck that... oh you'll die hearing this! My stalker, who had better seats across from us, on the completely opposite side of the arena, noticed me! WTF?! What the hell was she doing there??? She f-ing followed me from PA to Boston! To see Franz! And the sneaky bitch she was, she asked the people behind meto switch tickets with her. They went for it, because hey! she did have a better seat. But at that point, who gave a damn? I mean, I was about to see my future hubby, right?

So, The Cribs opened up, and they were pretty cool. The guitarist at some point decided to get a smoke... so he was playing a guitar with a cigarette in his hand. Occasionally you could see smoke puffs coming from the guitar. I found that impressive although smokers do not really do it for me. Death Cab for Cutie weren't bad either; however, I'm still not a fan. And then...

1:50 a.m. - April 17, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter