Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Worry About Stuff Like That

It's pathetic that I know more about medicine and infectious diseases than a regular average pre-med student. And the sad part is, I don't even want to be a doctor.

Am I the only who worries about trivial stuff? Am the only one upset by the fact my physics professor used cat's fur to charge a plastic rod? Am I the only one concerned if a good doctor is curious about anything? Am I the only one who doesn't feel comfortable with men wearing striped ties with striped shirts? Am I the only one who noticed that new Law & Orders are filmed in a letterbox frame? It is a nice touch, however, has that dramatic effect to it.

I don't even like cats.

I used to hang out with med-school students and I realized that some know too much for their own good. Some even think they know everything and one even dared to tell me I act like I know everything. No. That's not the case. I don't know everything (or any substantial amount that could be considered as "a lot"), but I'm fucking curious about every little thing, and I won't sleep at night unless I research it and get my answer. I don't hang out with them anymore. Now, I hang out with law students (not pre-law ones because they're pretentious jerks).

1:44 a.m. - January 19, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter