Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because People Are Stupid, I'm Depressed

When I was twelve I went to a neurologist because of a headache I had for over a week. The doctor asked me some standard question and then two not so standard ones: �What makes you annoyed?� �Stupid people.� �All right, what about what makes you sad?� �Stupid people.� He then prescribed me Zoloft. I took that as a hint that I must be extremely depressed because the world is full of stupid people.

I never took those pills, instead I went to another doctor. She listened to my symptoms which included hallucinations, headache that lasted for a week, loss of time, double vision... and such. I've got to say the headache bothered me the most; hallucinations not so much... but for a while there I was convinced I had special powers but I was wrong, ha!, the disappointment. She told me I'm not depressed or have anxiety, she told me I was right to ask the other doctor for EEGs and MRIs. Even though it was nine years ago and I went through couple different doctors, from time to time I still have this urge to visit that first doctor and sue him... or at least tell him: "Remember me, asshole? I wasn't depressed! I was dying!"

Contrary to the popular belief,I'm actually very happy with my life and although I act like a sarcastic, cynical pessimist, I'm actually very positive, happy, and optimistic.

1:08 a.m. - January 20, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter