Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because The Element of Mystery Would Be Gone

Someone who reads my articles in that newspaper, wrote me an email. Apparently, he's been reading my articles since the newspaper was first published (six years ago). The person wanted to know my real name, why I write under a pseudonym, how old am I, if I'm really foreign, if I write under different pseudonyms, and if I'm planning on publishing my previous articles in a form of a book. The person said that not knowing if I'm a real person, prevents him from completely taking me seriously.

Would he take me seriously knowing that I just turned 22? Would he take me seriously knowing that I wrote for this newspaper since I was 16 (and I lied about my age...just so I could write)? Would he take me seriously knowing that I don't even want to be a writer? I don't think so.

To answer all the questions:
1. My name is classified.
2. I write under a pseudonym because all the people in my town in my country know who I am. I am what they call: honorary citizen. Also, most people in my religion in my country know me. So, if any of these people knew I write for that newspaper, or that those opinions are my opinions... I would be ousted.
3. I just turned 22.
4. I lived in Europe until I was 12. Then I moved to USA. I go back to my country couple times a year. The newspaper is in my country. I applied via email, and that's how I usually submit my articles. So, am I foreign? In USA, yes. In my country, no.
5. I do write under three different pseudonyms. All of the names are androgynous (they could be used for guys and girls). All of them are slightly foreign to my country. Those who have been loyal to the newspaper, know that all those three are me.
6. I am not publishing a book anytime soon. My editor said I should think about it. I did, but as of now, no book.

To the person, I responded asking if he would enjoy my articles just as much if knew everything or anything about me. The element of mystery would be gone. He admit that no, he wouldn't enjoy them as much, and that I'm right. Of course.

10:23 p.m. - December 05, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter