Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just Three Things

Three things:

1. Last night, someone got shot in the head near my apartment complex. Flirting with the cops gets you far... when it comes to info. Going underneath the Do Not Cross-Police tapes brings memories! My people asked me how did the incident make me feel. I responded: What? You've never been shot at before?

2. I came to school with a bandaged hand. I would not tell anyone what happened. It's amazing, how when you keep quiet, people just fill out the blanks. Rumors started. Rumors that were more interesting than the truth. Did you cut yourself? Sure, why not. Did you hammer your hand this time? Of course, man you're smart. Did you stick your hand in the oven? Ah, yes... But my favorite, by Stan (here explaining it to other people): she met up with her neighbor to make some "movies", and during one of the "positions" she jammed her hand into the XXX. (then turns to me) Can I see the movie? (I say only if he pays) Uhm... I'll wait until it comes out online. (And when my professor inquires) She won't tell, but there might be a video evidence.

3. P-chemist by her/himself is strange enough, but add another one to the equation, and the outcome is stranger than quantum mechanics itself: with QM you at least TRY to understand it before giving up. Me and him are totally together. I think. Not officially, not confirmed, not technically... but now we're just getting tangled up in technicalities and that's just sad. You're sad. Silly you! Getting all tangled up like that...

6:43 p.m. - October 14, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter