Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yay!

Today was a minor success.

I had a haircut. Anyone who knows me, knows that if I do not like the hair cut I get, I cry or just plain walk out pissed off without paying. Today... I walked out smelling my hair and annoying the shit out of my friend with my narcissism. Yes! Success! My hair is fantastically beautiful!

Then I purchased four shirts and a wireless card for my pc. Why... oh why... would I need that piece of technology in a world where even coffee makers are all equipped with bluetooth (shh, this is not confirmed yet!) See, my two computers at work (provided by the Army) have Vista OS, and all of us know that Chemistry software doesn't run well on this atrocious OS. So we are downgrading both of my computers, office and lab, to the lovely XP. However, this means I cannot remote connect to my home laptops and desktops at home since all three of them are Vista operating... except the fourth one which is XP but is wireless deprived... eh... to hell with this explanation, I confused even myself.

So... I also got myself a fabulous power drill! Now, why in the world a girl like me would need a power drill?! Why would I even know what a power drill is or how to even use one?! Now... I may be useless when it comes to cooking/baking, but throw a tool at me and I'll build a house for ya. Yea, I'm stunning like that. I hear guys like that. Wink wink!

Want to know something sexier besides me knowing how to use power tools and other tools? I want to buy an old antique BMW and restore it. Yes. That's my dream.

Yea, I'm all guys dream...


So as I said. Day was partially a success. Partially since I didn't get any colorful shoes.

Anyway... My kidneys are hurting so I'm gonna go and grade some lab reports. Giving failing grades always makes a teacher feel better!

7:17 p.m. - September 27, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter