Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because My Life Is Like a Twilight Zone Episode

Omg, my life is so freaking weird!

1. Let's start with the rather bad news. At work, right after my boss was telling me what a great worker I am, I fucked up. I seriously did. I messed up what I was doing so bad, that I even got scolded. I was afraid I'd get fired, but no... just had a little talk. I will not get into details, since it's very complicated, but... yea, the fact remains that I fucked up and my future there is unclear.

2. I did go on a pseudo-date with my red-headed crush. I brought Punkster with me. They loved each other. We watched a movie. We watched some World Cup. We laughed, we were sarcastic. We played thumb-war. Then it became weird. He started telling me stuff, private stuff, personal stuff, secret stuff. We had some drinks and got slightly buzzed. I found out more about him. And ... I found out... it was his birthday. The boy chose to hang out with me on his birthday rather than his friends. Then to make matters even weirder, I found out he was a 22 year old virgin. I didn't know how to respond or react to this comment, so I just ignored it. Oh I spent around 10 hours with him on Saturday. He did get a kiss at the end of the "date" but only because he went for it... I wasn't going to initiate. I will see him again, though.

3. A mutual friend from work (mutual=Shorty and RedHead and the friend and I work together) asked me to go to a party on Sunday. I said yes. I usually don't go to parties because I never have time, but I this time I decided to go. And... I found another reason not to go to parties ever again. The friend whose "date" I was, is in fact... engaged. The party was, in fact, a surprise birthday party for the RedHead. And Shorty was there as well and he made sure that the whole place knew that I was his. While he was clinging to me like velcro, I tried to get as close to RedHead as possible. And you must understand, that I did not have a gift (I wasn't told it was a surprise party... for anyone)... so Saturday I spent the whole day with RedHead (without giving him a gift) and Sunday I went to his bday party (without a gift); for some reason I feel like I need to make that up for him. Damn!

4. My country has this annual awards thing for journalists. Journalist can receive an award in various categories in which my favorite ones are: Strangest Article, Strangest Interview, and Most Controversial Interview/Article. I will not kid you if I say that you can make up a category right now, and it's probably there in that awards show. Anyway, the reason I mention it is because my article got nominated for Strangest Article. I had to withdraw myself because not only I could not just go ahead and fly to my country, but also because I wanted to preserve my anonymity. Strangely enough, the interview that was done with me was nominated in TWO categories: Strangest Interview and Most Controversial Interview/Article. Strange. I've been told that the interview WILL win one if not two of those categories. Uhm, yea. Strange.

5. One of my best buddies (the one I was in love for the longest time and then he suddenly started telling me how he's in love with this other girl) started calling me everyday now. I'm not big on talking on the phone, but I will always gladly talk to him. The strange thing is that normally we'd talk once a week for at most 20 minutes, now it's EVERYday for 2 or more HOURS. He sent me rather R-rated photos of himself. He told me secrets about him. His behavior puzzles me. When I talk to him online and he says he has to go to sleep, five minutes later he calls me telling me he's in his bed and decided to call me. I don't know what's going on but something in me wants him to like... ehem, love me. Each time I hang up on him, I watch my words carefully so instead of "byebye" I wouldn't say "Love you" or such bullshit.

6. Shorty invited me to go to a concert with him and his buddies. I accepted but only because I feel bad for him. I don't even like his music.

My life is like a freaking Twilight Zone episode. Man, and how do I like Twilight Zone.

I'm going to go to sleep and think of what I should be doing with all those men. I am also quite sure that someone is playing a game with me.

12:46 a.m. - June 20, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter