Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Know The Answer To The Ultimate Question

I just remembered something that happened to me yesterday. I was walking around the campus and I was approached by my metalsmithing professor (the one that enjoys the softness of my clothes). Our conversation looked as follow:
Him: Do you know the meaning of life?
Me: No.
Him: What do you know then?
Me: Depends in what area. (I'm really confused at the time)
Him: Well, you walk with this expression on your face, almost a smirk. It's as if you knew the biggest secret ever, or knew the answer to the most important question ever, and felt pity over us that we don't know it. (He laughed and I smiled)
Me: Well, I'm sorry to disappoint, but I do not know any secret and I do not know the answer to the most important question because I do not know what the question is.
Him: What's the meaning of life?
Me: I don't know. I simply don't believe there is any meaning to life. So if there is a meaning, I do not know it.
Him: So you do know the answer! (He laughed, and I smiled confused)
Me: If 'I don't know/no meaning' is the answer, then I guess I do know it.
Him: I still won't let you use the hard solder without any supervision.
And he left with what I thought was the imitation of my mysterious face expression.

He does not trust me with fire. Smart man. Nobody trusts me with matches, even I don't trust myself. I see fire, and some magical switch turns on in my head, and I cause destruction and ...

I'm going to sleep.

2:55 a.m. - March 19, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter