Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

So this is how I prepared today (or rather yesterday, as it is Monday now) for grading of the left over 12 14-page lab reports.
1. I woke up at 8am. Cleaned up.
2. Made myself a WHOLE MUG of the strongest, blackest, ESPRESSO a human being can possibly make.
3. I placed that espresso on my desk.
4. I placed two green pens on my desk (I grade only in green, as I believe red marks cause too much distress... bwhaahaha... to be honest, I myself have trouble seeing red writing on white background).
5. Placed pile of papers to be graded.
6. Placed a bottle of pain killers next to the papers.

After six hours, I was done. If I didn't promise to take care of my students' well being, I would've told all of them to reconsider their careers.

The last time I did that... I did it to my stalker. She almost dug her fingers into my face when I said she should give up on her dreams of becoming a doctor, and just become a kindergarden teacher. Three years later... she's taking care of disabled children. I'm telling you... I have a knack for this stuff.

Ugh... I hope I never have a change of heart and decide to become a teacher. I think I will drink myself to death.

And talking about drinking. I was looking through my office and I found a bar. A bar! So I ask one of the two guys with who I share said office about the bar. And instead of getting an explanation he said: Oh it's open to you too.

Ah, I get it! Us, chemists, especially us physical chemists, have to be drunk in order to continue being physical chemists. Otherwise... we'd all just... oh I give up. I'm tired. bye

2:54 a.m. - October 06, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter