Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

People Are Crazy Lately... Crazy For Me.... Crazy Crazy Crazy People

yes. i know. i know, i am just a truly awesome person, but people! really... really, lay off me!

dr. g (the most intimidating and the smartest man alive, and the man i happen to be teaching for) and i are hanging out way too much. before i presented before my students, he asked if i wanted to practice with him. he is always available for me whenever i wanna chat about anything quantum or pchem. then, he said he is available for me today to do the lab. keep in mind, i am writing this in present time... it's SATURDAY! i am NOT about to come to the lab on saturday. so i said so. he said sunday is fine as well. so is monday (when school is closed). i said i'm good.

dr. a (the awesomest research advisor EVER!) is annoyed that dr. g is literally hogging me, and dr. a cannot do so. dr. a, also expressed he doesn't want this faculty candidate to join our department because... i might leave his research group and join that person's group. oh, oh... dr. a, you have nothing to worry about!

and lastly, but worstly a girl i attended all-women's undergrad decided she will join my chemistry department. now, i was fine with her in undergrad, because i knew that once we graduate, that will it... this... this... however, is pushing it! i am pretty sure that there are better schools in organic chemistry (something she will be studying), but no... she said she wants to go to school i am going to because i am there.

my ex-boyfriend, also, two days ago asked me if i don't mind that he will be moving here, so he could be closer to me. because.... 500 miles is way too far. 500 miles was actually too close... but i guess he and i have different definitions of closeness.

seriously, people, are you serious?!

this is NOT the first time someone transferred/applied to school or moved to the same city because i was there. am i the only one that sees something wrong with this? AM I THE ONLY RATIONALLY THINKING ONE HERE?! SERIOUSLY!? in what world is a physical chemist the rational one? holy fuck...

4:24 p.m. - January 17, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter