Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Pop Blisters For Dramatic Effect

Stan confides in me secrets that could kill a horse, while being giddy from being in love with a manipulative girl that possibly does not return this love. Stan is one manipulative son of a bitch, but a master manipulator like me understands that sometimes to keep your sanity sane, you need to be manipulated yourself.

Meanwhile, my friend told me that she is okay, that it was fast and totally meaningless, but I say no. I do not care what you tell yourself. I don't care if it is your best friend, bf, or even that bum you taunt with a sandwich every single day; I don't care if it was fast or long and passionate; I don't care if you enjoyed it or even didn't. No consent, no entrance - simple as that; otherwise, it's trespassing.

And while the whole 5'2" of me is absorbing all the secrets from all, I hold a closet of skeletons myself. I miss my ex. Or maybe I am confusing "miss" with "hate"? Eitherway, I still don't know why he left, and he still doesn't know either. He still wants to get back together by being as far and as long apart as possible. Marriage and three kids, I see in our future.
Me: "Is something wrong with me?" I pop a blister.
Stan says "So many things" while looking at me popping blisters on my arms, "HOWEVER, not to brag on your behalf, everybody would love to be with you, and anybody would be a lucky bastard."
I pick on my blisters some more, while raising my eyebrows.
Stan: "Sucks that I am someone else's bitch at the moment."
And I attempt to pop a blister in hopes for some dramatic effect. I fail.
He then continues telling me, we all made mistakes. I made a mistake having that boyfriend, and he made a mistake being that girl's bitch; but the biggest mistake of them all was that we belong together, and yet are not.
He finishes: "You are the only thing that them Europeans got right."
But I think he is wrong, we got football right, but American's copyrighted the name, so we had to name it soccer…but only on the N. American grounds… everywhere else, it is football as it should be.

11:12 p.m. - July 03, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter