Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Confess: I Committed Couple Sins

Note to self: if you happen to stumble upon a minor (or possibly major) scientific discovery, do not do so on a Friday afternoon. For Goodness sakes, DO NOT STUMBLE upon any such a thing on a FRIDAY!!

I made that mistake. I made a discovery which to me was rather sweet and intriguing but nothing more, while it made my boss giddy and eventually got him stuck in a loop of "THIS IS BIG! I don't think you realize how BIG this is!!!" So now I am bound by secrecy and a race to the Moon (not literally) against other unlikely scientists who are possibly investigating this phenomena. We (read: I) work 14 hour days now (including Saturday and Sunday), just so we could finish investigating this little discovery before anyone else beats us to it. Oh I will destroy those who beat us to it!!!

In other news, in spur of the moment (read: I haven't slept since last Thursday, before the discovery) I decided to wear my favorite white with colorful trim underwear. I sneezed, and then I got my period. A week too early. I curse the fact I am a woman….

Or as my not at all snobby and sexist and racist acquaintance (used to be friend, but such arrogance disqualifies from being my friend) said: I play tennis better than you because I am a man.

Uhm.. Right. I apologize for being born without a penis! Oh man, and look at me, here I am in a scientific world… man, what debauchery! I should not be allowed to be a scientist!! As a woman I should do what is expected of a woman: bear 20 children (one a year until menopause), cook fatty and indulgent dinners at least every night of the week, and clean, while my husband does his manly job. Holy crap… some people are just behind!

3:35 p.m. - July 21, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter