Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ah, I'll Just Catch You A Real One...

Oh dear, so my boss just made a fool out of me. I collected some super sweet spectra/measurements, and they were as sweet as they possibly could be... given the conditions I was working with. My boss looks at them, grunts for a while, and at the end states: I know how you can fix this problem.
Me: HOW?!
Him: use a different compound as a matrix... guess, guess what!
Me: I give up.
Him: Adamantium. Wolverine's skeleton. We happen to have some in the cabinet.
I agreed to look into it tomorrow.

I considered the compound. Then I realized it doesn't exist. Well, that's just great. But to show him how retarded I am, I emailed him: "Yo, boss, that shit doesn't exist. I googled it... wikipedia confirmed."

He didn't respond to my email. He probably fell off his seat laughing.

11:33 p.m. - January 28, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter