Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Conference Summary: Part I... written rather confusingly... because I can... because I am a can-do physical chemist.

SUNDAY: Pouring rain. A tree blocked the highway for 3 hours. It took the road services 3 HRS to clean up a tree. Instead of getting to our destination in 5 hrs, we got there in 9. Stan was cursing, and I loved it. That and his love songs. He said there better be bodies since we haven�t moved an inch for three hours, but eventually when traffic moved�. There were no bodies. Just a cut up tree.
My hotel room had soggy carpet and smelled like urine. I didn�t make the connection.

MONDAY: Raining. He wants to eat breakfast together. He wants to go to a talk together. I misjudged my classy clothes. I walk along thousands of chemists and people turn around, Stan enjoys this. He wants to eat lunch, I refuse, I need to speak to the government fella. The fella didn�t want to discuss my upcoming internship but wanted to gossip. Stan wanted me to join him at another meal. We see the government fella again. He tells me down there my reputation is quite known: I am a ball buster. Thick skinned. Firecracker. The men are excited; they already consider me part of the group. They bow to me because they are surprised I haven�t stabbed HP nor HM in the jugular with a dull pencil. They wanted to, and since they work in the government, they would�ve gotten away with it too! Stan wanted food, so we go. We go look at people�s presentation, but he pulls me by my hand. We eat again fancy good food.
I go back to my room and it smells like urine.

TUESDAY: Pouring. He talks to me about his sleeping problems. I saw Edward Norton. He smiled at me, I died. He wants breakfast. He wants me to help him pick out a tie. I picked out one and a shirt, he loved them. The salesman argued with me that I�m not a size 2 but a 0, he forced himself with me to a fitting room (in front of Stan) and he was right. Stan was mad. He wanted to go to an aquarium. He got depressed as he was describing everything about every fish possible and missed home. He wanted swordfish. To make him happy I held my nausea inside as he ate and enjoyed seafood, the smell bothers me. He wanted coffee and then snapped at me. I stood up and left him alone. He felt stupid when he realized he upset me after I did all he wanted to do.
He wants to take the same bus as me, he does and smiles at me the whole time, his apology of sorts was to tell me he likes my shirt and squeeze the soggy me. He follows me everywhere. His roommate calls him my boyfriend. He wants to go eat. We go to an expensive restaurant. Put us in a date corner. Then he didn�t walk me back to my hotel, which was two blocks away.
I�d think by this time the carpet would�ve dried out, but the urine smell lulled me to sleep.

12:22 a.m. - August 28, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter