Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Library is Well Stocked

�So plot this up and show it to me�, the boss orders but I don�t move.
�I am hungry.�
�Tell you what, plot this up, and then you can eat.�
�No.�
�Will take you like what? Ten minutes?�
�I might pass out by then.� I am hoping my stomach growls for dramatic effect� but it doesn�t even have the energy for that.
�Oh common.�
I dig through my drawer. Oh, a lollipop! I take it out, and ever so nonchalantly I stick it in my mouth.
Stan and Boss look at me at the same time and in eerie unison they say: �Did it just get hot in here?�
I stare blankly from one to the other. �What?�
�Did it just get hot in here.� They repeat in again eerie unison.
�No, it�s a bit chilly, but I�ve heard you correctly the first time, I just do not understand the comment.�
The boss decided to explain: �Haven�t you read this Chemistry book for kids with little experiments in them?� I shake my head. �Okay, so one of the experiments is, you drop granulated sugar into water, measure temperature, and it goes down. But drop amorphous sugar, like a lollipop, into water and the temperature gets higher. Thus our comment.�
I stare blankly, then I turn to Stan, �Is he making this crap up? I am convinced this is the biggest load of bull I�ve heard in a while.�
�WHAT?! YOU HAVE NOT READ THAT BOOK?! WHO HASN�T READ THAT BOOK?! REALLY!?!?� He seems offended.

Oh yea, I know this book. It�s titled: �Sexual Harassment at Work 101.�

1:37 a.m. - September 10, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter