Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because Parties Are For Socially Adept

I am by no means a party person. In fact, I do not even enjoy parties. So it is beyond my understanding how it became that every other week I host a party in my apartment.

I also do not drink. I do not avoid alcohol because I am such a moral person and drinking is bad. I do not avoid alcohol because it damages the liver and kills brain cells (my liver is done for with all the meds I take, and my brain cells get killed at the same rate with my constant seizures as they would if I drank). I do not drink because I do not find it necessary. Weird, eh? There's just something about drinking that doesn't appeal to me.

But yea, I do not drink, so it is beyond my understanding how at least two of my kitchen cabinets are filled and overflowing with very expensive untouched liquor. It's all those damn CEOs, lawyers, doctors, and chemists who bring this stuff to my house.

I just turned 22 but my social circle already includes professors, doctors, lawyers, chemists, and CEOs. I a m not sure what you think about this, but I find that a sad life to live. Strangely, I do not feel as if any of us were any more mature than an average teenager(especially me, I act like I am freaking 12).

In my college, I have a small circle of people who I consider my friends, and the rest are just what I call followers. My professors ask me out (remember Dessy? He is still tries to get into my pants, but that's saved for another entry) and ask for lunches to discuss... grants... researches... movies... life.

At work, I hang out with the top chemist and other high end people.

Outside of work? It's all doctors. Remember Dr. Steve? Well, the story with him... hmm, I am saving up an entry on that.

In my country? My circle includes all the rich and famous and the whole rich elite (all of whom I strongly dislike, but am made to associate with due to my status).

I hate this life.

All I want to do is finally have a PhD in Physical Chemistry, and live somewhere in Europe in a big city in some penthouse apartment. Hell, I don't even want to own a house. I don't even care if I have a car. I just want to live a modest life. I don't want to know anybody influential. I don't want to hang out with rich and the spoiled. All I want to do, is after work, walk around and take photographs. I want to be able to sit down on a bench in a park and eat a sub without anybody recognizing me (this goes to my country).

Ugh...

I'm out, Punkster needs a walk, and I need to buy some stuff for F-Bomb.

5:58 p.m. - March 06, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter