Because It's Better To Be Irrational With Me Than Rational With Someone Else

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because It's All About Money

I went to the kitchen for some food just to see my parents go quiet as soon as I walked in. I was quietly making myself a sandwich, while my parents were stabbing me with their evil looks. I knew what was going on, they were talking about my "will-money" again. Things between me and my family were never fine, but at least I had my mom to back me up sometimes; after I stumbled upon a huge fortune, I was outted by them. While my mom is still nice to me, after all, taking care of me is what gives her life a meaning (oh that was so evil of me to say), I know that deep down inside she blames me for everything and hates me for it.

Let me explain. Three years ago, when I was about to start college, I got a letter from Europe from a lawyer telling me I have a will to discuss. A Will? I was included in someone's will? It was my grandma from my mom's side (not the evil one, the one from my dad's side is evil). Ignoring the fact that she has two daughters (my mom and my aunt) and two grandchildren (me and my brother) didn't stop her to exclude them from her fortune and include only me. So I am the only one who's getting all of her money and everything she owns. I tried to convince her to divide the fortune into four parts, so everybody would be happy, but she wouldn't budge. Oh she's still alive but it's like a "living-will," I have the right to take the money anytime I want; I have a full access to her account. There's a trick though, she knew I'd share the money with my parents and chip in to the new house, so she clearly indicated that only I can withdraw money and I have to provide the Bank with the reason for withdrawal and provide them with a receipt. Not a single Euro should be used to help my parents in anything. Hmmm.

One Euro costs $1.25 so hehe, I'm set for my college life. I already paid my whole tuition in that expensive hot shot university in Boston, and bought myself a laptop and a desktop and a flat screen plasma tv, I pay all my medical bills... but when it comes to clothing and other little personal stuff, I use my own money ... which I don't have anymore. I'm trying to save the "will money" cash to pay for my graduate school, and after that maybe help myself to a new Mercedes. We'll see.

I remember my first account. Since I was a minor, my mom was my co-signer and she had the right to withdraw and deposit money all she wanted. Last year, however, I signed a paper to take her out of my account. It was that one day when I tried to withdraw money only to find out that a gift of �1K I received earlier as a birthday gift suddenly disappeared. I then found out my mom transferred the money to her account. She explained her reasons and I agreed with them, but she could've told me about her decision without me having to worry and question the bank. So I took her out completely. She was more than pissed. She still is on the list as the person who gets the money in the unfotunate event of my death; however, seeing how the things are going, I'll write a statement that she can receive only a fraction of my money and the rest will go to a charity/research of my choice. My parents aren't happy about that.

I have to say, I was unhappy about my grandma's decision. I like to live off my own money that I earn through hard work, but what can you do. See, I have some luck; I either get extremely lucky or extremely unlucky... I live at extremes. Bleh, sucks.

My favorite movie is on tv right now, so off I go to watch it for the thousandth time.

7:42 p.m. - February 03, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry

----------
other diaries:

alienamiss
silver4
perplexing
nononename
opposure
cocoabean
star-brite
achmardi
outer-jessie
non-descript
jenniesblog

----------
recent entries:

Test - April 28, 2017
My PhD Made Me Obsolete In Human Language - February 18, 2012
... I revisited the bathroom after I regained the ability to move, and I realized that anything that could've been broken, was; anything that could've been thrown in disarray, was. But my brain could not recollect how I have managed to do such - January 30, 2012
I Might Have Had a Slight Lapse in Judgement - January 29, 2012
A moment for reflection: - January 01, 2012
Site Meter